Book Memes

WWW Wednesday 13th Jan

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted Taking On A World of Words, where you just have to answer three questions:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s mine:

What are you currently reading?

The Runaway Bridesmaid by Daisy James

26830424.jpgBook description: Squeezing herself into a frothy, flouncy, bubble-gum pink dress, Rosie Hamilton thinks that being a bridesmaid for her spoilt little sister Freya can’t get any worse.

But discovering her boyfriend in a cupboard with the bride, ten minutes before Freya is due to say ‘I do’, is the icing on the sequinned wedding cake – and Rosie’s cue to pack her bags.

Swapping her Louboutins for Wellingtons, Rosie throws her bridesmaid bouquet in the air and flies from bustling New York to sleepy Devon. Her late Aunt Bernice’s cosy countryside cottage is the only place that’s ever felt like home.

Now, for the first time in her life, and with the help of her beloved Aunt’s diaries, Rosie must put herself first for a change – and decide what she really wants…

I’ve been wanting to read this book since last year when it was released cos I always see people talking about it. I’m liking it so far but not have gotten to the meatier part of the story yet, so yeah, looking forward for more free time to just indulge in reading =)

What did you recently finish reading?

Midnight at Tiffany’s by Sarah Morgan

27741647.jpgBook description: Matilda is a New York waitress by day, but an aspiring author by night – and she loves to write about kickass heroines!

So when she meets gorgeous millionaire Chase Adams, she decides to channel them and act on their sizzling attraction! One magical night later, she’s living the dream, but will a trip to Tiffany’s make it a reality?

I’ve always wanted to check out Sarah Morgan’s books. I have several of her books on my Nook but time is always limited and I just couldn’t find the time to read her books. I wanted to read her Christmas novel actually, Christmas Ever After, when I stumbled upon this and I just had to read it! It’s perfect for that in-between reading cos I had been reading few lengthy novels before I read this. The story is very fairytale-like (read: never gonna happen in real life), but that’s just what I need in my life. lol ;p And anyway, this novella is a part of a series (I think) with the first book Sleepless in Manhattan coming out soon. Can’t wait to read that! 

What do you think you’ll read next?

Katarina bivald - the readers of broken wheel recommendI have about 10 books in my TBR-list for this month but right now it’s a toss up between The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald (which I need to read to review) or Staying at Daisy’s by Jill Mansell (which I had rented from my local rental bookstore)
41997

One thought on “WWW Wednesday 13th Jan

Leave a Reply

