Book Memes

The Goodreads Tag

I’ve been seeing this tag around somewhere, so I thought I would do it. =)

What is the last book you marked as “read”?

Runaway Bridesmaid by Daisy James. Cute story and I kinda fell in love with Charlie. I need more of him =)

What are you currently reading?

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald. It’s a Swedish novel, translated to English, which will be published today January 19th! Saw this on Netgalley few weeks ago and the description sounds right up my alley, so I requested for it. Loving it so far! It’s not anything mind-blowing but it’s nice, sweet and just the way I like my books.

What was the last book you marked as “to read?”

Honeymoon Hotel by Hester Browne. My fave bookstore had a flash sale earlier and I bought this book (well, at least one of the 12. lol)

What book do you plan on reading next?

Staying at Daisy’s by Jill Mansell. It’s one of the three books that I had rented from my book rental place and I need to finish reading them by the end of the month.

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes!

Are you doing the 2016 reading challenge?

Yes. I’m planning on reading 100 books, though I think I’d go over it a bit. =)

Do you have a wishlist?

Not on Amazon or any other stores but I do have 3 shelves in my GR account that I have marked as 2015-releases (which are basically books that were released in 2015 but I have not gotten them yet), 2016-releases (books releasing in 2016 that I want to read as soon as they’re published) and also bookxcess-wishlist (which is basically books that are available in my fave bookstore but I have not gotten them yet)

What book do you plan on buying next?

There are a few but out of those that have been released this year, I’m looking for Carole Matthews’ The Chocolate Lovers’ Wedding, Dani Atkins’ Our Song, Cathy Bramley’s Wickham Hall, Michele Gorman’s Match Me If You Can.

What is your favourite quote?

I have several!

  • “My to-be-read pile sadly would most likely outlive me – though I tried valiantly to catch up with it, I’d never get there. The allure of new books, new writers, characters who beckoned to me would never wane.” Rebecca Raisin – The Bookshop on the Seine
  • “I don’t know if it’s because of him and the way he was, but I’ve always hoped generally that silent people hold a magic and a knowledge that less contained people lack; that their not saying something means that more important thoughts are going on inside their head.” – Cecelia Ahern
  • “Book love is something like romantic love. When we are reading a really great book, burdens feel lighter, cares seem smaller, and commonplaces are suddenly delightful. You become your best optimistic self. Like romantic love, book love fills you with a certain warmth and completeness. The world holds promise.”
    Steve Leveen, The Little Guide to Your Well-Read Life
  • “Imagine life is a game in which you are juggling five balls. The balls are called work, family, health, friends and integrity. And you’re keeping all of them in the air. But one day, you finally come to understand that work is a rubber ball. If you drop it, it will bounce back. The other four balls – family, health, friends, integrity – are made of glass. If you drop one of these, it will be irrevocably scuffed, nicked, perhaps even shattered. And once you truly understand the lesson of five balls, you will have the beginning of balance in your life. – Suzanne”

Who are your favourite authors?

Currently, I’m really loving Rebecca Raisin, Miranda Dickinson, Jenny Oliver, Holly Martin, Cecelia Ahern, Jenny Hale, Debbie Macomber, Mandy Baggot.

Are you a part of any Goodreads groups?

I am part of a few groups but none actively. Like I’m basically just there to have a look at what everyone is reading ;p

What could Goodreads do better?

Definitely a half-star rating system!

Leave a Reply

