Book Memes · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Spring TBR

TUESDAY - toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme/weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where a new topic is posted each week and bloggers share their answers in list form. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR. When I first saw the topic, I was thinking whether I should list the books that I already have and planning to read or should I list the ones that I’m waiting for the release of in spring. In the end, I decided to do half and half, so here’s 5 books that I want to read in the upcoming spring months. And oh, just for the record, we don’t have spring in Malaysia but I have experienced spring when I travelled to Melbourne, Australia and Seoul, Korea before so it’s totally my favourite season! Well, it’s a toss up between spring and autumn, really, I can’t choose cos both seasons are so pretty.

Anyhoo, let’s get on to the list:

5 Books that I Already Own That I Would Like to Read in Spring

  1. Flora’s Lot by Katie Fforde
  2. Simple Rules of Love by Amanda Brookfield
  3. Second Time Around by Erin Kaye
  4. Love Always by Harriet Evans
  5. The Fill-in Boyfriend by Kasie West

5 Books that I Want to Own and Read in Spring

  1. The Wedding Date by Jennifer Joyce (Release date: March 28th)
  2. The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters (Release date: April 7th)
  3. Who’s That Girl by Mhairi McFarlane (Release date: April 7th)
  4. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (Release date: April 5th)
  5. The Crown by Kiera Cass (Release date: May 3rd)

What’s on your top ten books to read this week? Let me know~! ^^

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Spring TBR

  1. I have The Glittering Court on my spring TBR list as well, What do you think about the sound of it? It sounds so different to Richelle Mead’s previous books, I’m excited to try it, but the synopsis is all over the place or gives so much away that I’m worried the whole story is told in the synopsis.

    I haven’t finished Keira Cass’s last series, what is the spinoff/followup series like?

    Jordon @ Simply Adrift

    Like

    1. I thought it sounds interesting, that’s why I can’t wait to read it. It does sound different than her other books, but I’m willing to try ‘new’ things and here’s hoping that it would be good 🙂

      The Selection spinoff is actually about America and Maxon’s daughter, Eadlyn, going through her own Selection process. I was not actually a huge fan of the spinoff but I still do want to read it because I want to know how it all ends. I would have been glad to have been done with the trilogy, to be quite honest.

      Like

      1. Same here, and when authors branch to areas they’ve never been before, most of the time its a huuuge success! And new work often feels refreshing.

        I feel like I want to know how it finishes as well! I just never really have time to pick up the end of this series. Hope you enjoy it more though!

        Jordon @ Simply Adrift

        Like

Leave a Reply

