Book Memes · This Week in Books · Uncategorized

My Week in Books #2

WEDNESDAY - myweekinbooks

Heyya guys!

Here’s my round-up for this week, a feature hosted by Lipsyy from Lipsyy’s Lost and Found. It’s similar to WWW Wednesday (hosted by Taking on a World of Words), so I’m linking to both 🙂

21853633Now: I’m currently reading First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen which was not really in my TBR for this month. I was actually planning to read The Sugar Queen after I finished reading The Girl who Chased the Moon but a friend told me to read Garden Spells first so I did that and that is why I am currently enjoying First Frost, the second book in the series. I love the Waverly women, like I wanna be them, guys! 😀

My progress for this book is a little bit slow though cos I have been crazy busy at work and just bogged down with everything. It sucks. 😦

Then: I finished reading The Reading Group by Elizabeth Noble. I mentioned last week that I was kinda enjoying it but when I finished reading it, I thought that it was just an okay book. Not bad but not really high up on my list of books that I would recommend to others. I was just glad to finish it cos boy, it took me a week to read that! I was thisclose to DNF-ing it.

I also read a couple of books by Sarah Addison Allen, which I had planned to do last week. I picked up The Girl who Chased the Moon and OMG I was blown away. I love that book! Then I picked up Garden Spells, which I love too. Both books received 5 stars from me. Highly recommended if you love magical realism contemporary (I didn’t even know this is a genre, to be honest!)

Next: I am on a Sarah Addison Allen book binge right now, so after I’m done with First Frost, I’ll be picking up The Sugar Queen, The Peach Keeper and Lost Lake. And if I have time, I’ll be reading Marcie Steele’s That’s What Friends Are For and also Julie Cohen’s Dear Thing for review.

———–

Waiting on Wednesday (at Breaking the Spine)

This week, I’m waiting for the release of The Night that Changed Everything by Laura Tait and Jimmy Rice. I’ve read some really good reviews about this book and apparently it’s one of the books that you need to read this year, so I’m totally looking forward to this.

The night that everything changed PB.inddBook descriptionRebecca is the only girl she knows who didn’t cry at the end of Titanic. Ben is the only man he knows who did. Rebecca’s untidy but Ben doesn’t mind picking up her pieces. Ben is laid back by Rebecca keeps him on his toes. They’re a perfect match.

Nothing can come between them. Or so they think.

When a throwaway comment reveals a secret from the past, their love story is rewritten.

Can they recover from the night that changed everything? And how do you forgive when you can’t forget?

The Night That Changed Everything is a funny, feel-good and bittersweet story, told in alternate chapters by Laura Tait and Jimmy Rice.

Release date: March 24th 2016

11 thoughts on “My Week in Books #2

  1. Interestingly I saw the cover of The Girl Who Chased the woman and thought the book must be interesting based on that and then I saw your OMG comment and I knew I have to add this on my TBR.All the best with your reading.my reading has also slowed down a lot since I’m working all day and going to school at nightand right now everything just got hectic.
    Happy reading though

    Like

  2. I haven’t read or heard of any of these, but I’m kind of in love with some of these covers?? So obviously I’ll be checking them out. Superficial, I know but..#bookwormlogic. 😉 I hope you enjoy your next reads! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

