Book Memes · Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #6

SATURDAY - stackingtheshelves

Hi guys!!

Saturday means it’s time for Stacking the Shelves, a meme/feature hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews, showcasing physical books, e-books or audio books that you have bought, borrowed or gotten for free or reviews.

Remember how I only posted two books in my STS last week, and there I was thinking that I would stop buying books for the month? Sad to say that did not happen. Haha.. What happened was I got to know about carousell, where I can get secondhand books for cheap. Like $1 cheap! Guys, I can never say no to cheap books!! And most of the books are still in good condition, with minor smudges, yellowed pages, but I can live with that.

So for the past few days, I’ve been buying books and getting book mails everyday and gosh, the feeling was amazing. I love book mails!! Anyway, here are what I got, 22 books in total and I still have a few more packages coming in. As of right now, I’m just telling myself, “well, even if I can’t read these books now, at least they will look pretty on my bookshelves!” 🙂

Physical Books I Bought

2016-03-19 15.27.53

2016-03-19 15.27.02

2016-03-19 15.26.12

  • Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan (another auto-buy author for me. Read this when it first came out and loved it!!)
  • Happily Ever After by Harriet Evans (another author in my fave list. Read a couple of her books before, so I’m looking forward to read more. And I’m so happy I got this cover cos I don’t like the other cover that much)
  • At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks (I love Nicholas Sparks but I don’t think I’ve owned of his books before, except for an old copy of Walk to Remember I used to own before. I don’t even know where I put it now)
  • Yours, Faithfully by Sheila O’Flanagan (another fave author. According to Goodreads, I’ve read this book but I don’t remember reading this and I don’t have it in my collection, so yup no need to ask haha)
  • The Next Best Thing by Jennifer Weiner

E-books I Got

For Reviews

26114378

So that’s it for me now. I have had a long day today, went to watch Allegiant, then went to a birthday party, now I’m beat. Time to retire to bed, I think haha :p Share with me your STS and I’ll go check them out 🙂

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #6

  1. Look at all the pretty spines! Seriously, the pastels and the pretty colors are calling to me. Also, I see a lot of the same authors–I’ve only read one? Cecilia Ahern novel so far, and it wasn’t one of her “adult” books but the YA she recently published. This MIGHT be why I didn’t mind that read so much–I had nothing to compare it to, where I’ve read a lot of her readers didn’t much care for it.

    Regardless, great haul–I hope you enjoy your new reads! Happy book-ing, and have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

