Book Memes · Thursday Quotables

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 1)

THURSDAY - quotablethursday

I’ve been nominated/tagged by Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer for this quotes challenge and as I love quotes, I thought well, this is right up my alley. (as it correlates with Thursday Quotables over at Bookshelf Fantasies, I’m linking it up there too)

The Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for three consecutive days.
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

6-homeSo here’s my first quote. It’s from a book I am currently reading, which will be released on March 28th called From Here to Home by Marie Bostwick, which is a book about two women of different generation getting together through quilting. When it comes to quilting, I’m like Holly Silva, the younger character in this book as I know nothing about quilting but I still want to read this book and see if I like it. I’m about 100 pages in and liking it so far (though I am kinda amused with the whole two first names thing, like Mary Dell, Rob Lee, Hub-Jay, etc :P)

“This could be such a big break for you. Don’t take yourself out of the running before you even start. Life is so short. One minute you’re twenty-two and beautiful, full of promise, impatient for your real life to begin. Then you blink and it’s over. Or might as well be.”

“When you get a chance to do what you really want to do, grab it! Don’t let fear hold you back. Because those chances don’t come around very often.”

I think this is such a profound quote, always reminding us that we’re meant to live our life. If we don’t have any adventure of any sorts in our life, what kind of life is that? I’m always guilty of that as I am someone who is very complacent in life so hopefully I’ll be able to have my own kind of adventure, no matter how big or small it is.

What do you think?

For today, I’m going to tag: Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets, Sheri @ Read in a Flash & Kelly @ Kelly’s Ramblings

4 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 1)

  1. Interesting book, wonderful quote. My father often says to me to enjoy life as much as I can, and never postpone things to an undefined future. I might never make it to my pension so I should go on that holiday that I want now, take the chances I get with my two hands.

    Like

Leave a Reply

