Book Tags · Uncategorized

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 2)

3days3quotes

Hi guys!

I’ve been nominated/tagged by Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer for this quotes challenge and as I love quotes, I thought well, this is right up my alley.

The Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for three consecutive days.
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

3063499For my quote today, I chose this quote from The Lucky One by Nicholas Spark. I love Nicholas Spark’s books and I remembered loving this one too when I first read it back in 2013. Even though people always said that his books are full of stereotypes and cliches, I’ve always enjoyed reading them. To each his own, I guess. 🙂

Anyway, this quote was an exchange between the two main characters, Logan and Beth. It spoke to me because when I was being quiet, I was always mistaken as someone who is very aloof and I hate that. It’s not that I don’t want to talk to people, I just want to talk about important things! And you know what, people might say silence is boring but I always crave for silence, especially after a hard day at work and I can just chill in my room doing my own things without any kind of disturbance.

“You don’t feel the need to talk all the time, do you,” she said.

He smiled. “No.”

“Most people don’t know how to appreciate silence. They can’t help talking.”

“I talk, I just want to have something to say first.”

Are you like this too? 🙂

For today, I’m tagging: Diana @ Voice in My Head, Beth @ Hello Beautiful Book Blog & Claire @ Art & Soul

2 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 2)

Leave a Reply

