Book Memes · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish People to Follow

Hi guys!!

For Top Ten Tuesday this week (hosted by The Broke and the Bookish), itโ€™s all about bookish people you should follow on social media. To be very honest, this year is my very first year being involved in book community. Before this, all I do is read, read and read and the only social media that I used that is book-related is Goodreads. Then something changed this year because I started following more bookish people on twitter, instagram and I also just got to know about booktube! I didn’t even know what it was before this. #truestory And because book community is just brimming with lots and lots of talented people, I have a long list of people that you should follow but for the sake of my sanity, let’s just do a Top Ten. ๐Ÿ™‚

BOOKTUBERS

Most of the booktubers that I follow are not readers of the genre that I usually read because to find booktubers who would talk about chic lit is like finding a unicorn, so I follow these people instead because sometimes I just like to watch these videos and see people talk about books. Some of them talked about fantasy books, which I don’t think I’ll ever read much, but it’s still fun to watch them ๐Ÿ™‚

Catriona @ Little Book Owl

The first video from Catriona that I watched was her Read-a-thon in 2016 video and I was hooked since then. She was just pleasant to watch and listen to ๐Ÿ™‚

Laura @ lovelylikelaura

Laura is like the bae in my book, definitely my most favourite booktuber so far. She reads a lot of contemporary, so I feel that I can relate the most to her. Those who loves NA also should follow Laura! I love every kind of videos she does, but she’s really cute when she’s lipsyncing to songs like in the vid below XD

kassidy @kassidyvoinche

I just love how cute Kassidy is when she talks. She reads a variety of genres but mostly YA, fantasy and also contemporary.

Malie @ maliemania

I think Malie is one of the very few Malaysian booktuber that I follow and I just love the way she talks and the way she fangirls. She reads a lot of high fantasy novels but she also reads some YA contemporary like Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and the likes. (Bonus: do follow Nabilah as well!)

INSTAGRAM

I follow a lot of bookstagram accounts, some of which I followed quite randomly. But here are a couple that I enjoyed, especially when it comes to the aesthetics.

Evie @ย Eviebookish

Everything about her feed just screams gorgeous!! I really want to buy her designs from Society6 but with shipping, it costs too much ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

eviebookish

Michelle @ madamereadsalot

Her feed is always perfection. Andย she features her cat very regularly, which is cute :p

madamereadsalot

Cheryna @ cheryna27

I just love the colours of her feeds and I love how she includes quotes from the book in her caption along with what’s going on with her life at the moment. Her photos are always gorgeous too.

cherynaBLOGGERS

Becca @ Becca’s Books

The best thing about Becca is that she’s a book blogger turned author so that was really awesome, cos she’s like one of us! I have yet to read any of her books but I have one in my collection (A Home in Sunset Bay) which I still haven’t managed to pick up and read yet. I’ve heard good things about the book though, so I can’t wait! She reads a lot of chic lit, contemporary and thriller, so there’s a little bit of everything for everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

becca

Jody @ A Spoonful of Happy Endings

I just love the colours of Jody’s blog (I love pastels!) and she reads a lot of the same books that I read/would read, so that’s really nice ๐Ÿ™‚

Untitled-6

TUMBLR

Risarodil

I think Risa is the only people on tumblr that I religiously follow because I love her work so so much! If you don’t know, Risa designs quotes using illustrations and her designs are always on point. Sometimes she used quotes from books , sometimes she doesn’t but everything is just so beautiful. She had also designed some book covers like special edition for the Divergent series and more recently, a Dutch edition of Eleanor & Park. She had also designed these really cool posters for Harry Potter with really cool technique. It’s fan-made, but gosh it blew my mind and I wished that it was real. (I tried posting the photos here but it just doesn’t work, so you’ll have to go and check out her HP artwork here)

tumblr_o0en7sxboV1qzfyg1o1_500tumblr_o07bcw0YBZ1qzfyg1o1_500

(Credit: Risarodil)

Special mention: If you’re from Malaysia, please do follow @mybibliomaniacs twitter account. It’s basically where a lot of us from Malaysia just spazz together and bond over our bookish feels. They have monthly read-along and there’s always a discussion going on, so it’s quite fun ๐Ÿ™‚

So that’s it from me! Are you familiar with anyone from my list? ๐Ÿ™‚

Follow me on my social media: Goodreads | Twitterย 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish People to Follow

  1. Yeees for booktubes, Instagram and Tumblr recommendations! All three channels I’ve really been quite ignoring for a while now and probably should look into a bit further. Bookstagrams just tend to make me want to buy all the books, which is why I traditionally avoid them. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

