Book Memes · This Week in Books

My Week in Books #5

WEDNESDAY - myweekinbooks

Hi guys,

Wednesday is always that day when I feel so tired with teaching cos I have to teach back to back classes. My throat is a bit sore now 😦 Thankfully the semester is almost coming to the end in a couple of weeks, then it’s exam time. I can’t wait to just not go to classes. 😀

Anyway, here’s my round-up for this week, a feature hosted by Lipsyy from Lipsyy’s Lost and Found. It’s similar to WWW Wednesday (hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words), so I’m linking to both :)

Then: I finished 2 books so far this week. The first one was Dear Thing by Julie Cohen and I love this book. I love how Julie Cohen wrote about the sensitive issues (infertility, surrogacy) and made me as a reader feels so much emotion for the characters. I gave the book 5 stars and you can read my full review here. I also finished Ready Player One by Ernest Cline a couple of days ago and my gosh I was blown away! It’s not really the genre that I usually read but I love it and I’m so glad I gave it a try. I now have that incessant desire to be in OASIS! I gave the book 5 stars as well ^^

Now: After reading Ready Player One, I wanted to read other work by Ernest Cline and found that he has another book out called Armada but reviews were not very encouraging so I’m going to put that on hold. Maybe I’ll pick it up later. So then, I settled with two books which is from my April TBR: Flora’s Lot by Katie Fforde and Some Women by Emily Liebert. I’m about 150 pages into Katie Fforde’s book and enjoying it while for the Emily Liebert book, I’m only a few pages in but I’m looking forward to read more. Please do look out for my review of that book soon, hopefully by this weekend. 🙂

Next: I have these three books in my TBR list for this week: Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher, The Second Chance Shoe Shop by Marcie Steele and Open House by Jill Mansell. I’m not sure whether I’d be able to read as much as I want because I have to attend a family wedding on Friday and Saturday, but hopefully I’ll be able to at least do some reading 🙂

41998

 

What have you read or will read this week? Let me know ^^


wednesday-wow

Waiting on Wednesday is a feature hosted by Breaking the Spine, showcasing book(s) that we are currently anticipating for their releases. This week, I can’t wait for the release of Cupcakes and Confetti by Jane Linfoot, which is the first book in The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea series to be released on April 28th. I super love the cover as it’s so bright and just gorgeous~ and I don’t know, I think I would just love anything that is set by the sea 🙂

29343913Brides by the Sea, the cutest little wedding shop in all of Cornwall, has it all, including cake baker Poppy who lives upstairs. But wedding planning is not the piece of cake Poppy thought it would be, and when her best friend Cate’s wedding planner walks out, Poppy has to tie up the loose ends so her bestie can tie the knot.

Double-booked venues, ‘rustic’ locations and gorgeous but grumpy farmer Rafe have this wedding pro feeling like she could be Cate’s ‘something blue.’

Will the wedding, the shop and the cake all come crashing down on her? Or will Poppy pull it off to give Cate – and herself – the happy ever afters they deserve?

11 thoughts on “My Week in Books #5

  1. Oh Ready Player One! I have been wanting to get a copy for a long time now, it sounds like such a good read! I hope you’ll enjoy your books this week.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

Leave a Reply

