Book Memes · Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #9

Hi everyone~ Hope you’ve had a good weekend so far. Mine was tiring because of a family wedding, which of course I had to attend but it’s Sunday today, so I’m looking forward to just chill a little bit with very few errands to do.

Anyway, Stacking the Shelves is a meme/feature hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews, showcasing physical books, e-books or audio books that you have bought, borrowed or gotten for free or reviews. Here’s my haul this week…

Physical Books

I was so happy that I got Step Back in Time and also Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery for very cheap, like $1, considering they’re both very recent releases (2013 and 2015 respectively). I had been eyeing both books on carousell for quite some time but the sellers were putting on higher price for both, or at least higher price than I’m willing to part with for a secondhand book so when I saw these two offered for $1 each, I didn’t even hesitate and just grab it. I don’t even care that it comes pre-wrapped as I usually don’t like wrapping my books, I don’t know why.

WHEbfT7o copy

Step Back in Time by Ali McNamara | Who’s Afraid of Mr Wolfe by Hazel Osmond | Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan | Who’s That Girl by Alexandra Potter

E-books

Apart from the Emily March book, the e-books that I got this week are mostly from genres that I don’t usually read (middle grade, YA) but I’m willing to try, so hopefully I’ll enjoy them. 🙂

Reunion Pass by Emily March | Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

Summerlost by Ally Condie | When We Collided by Emery Lord

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead | Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Have you read any of these books? What books did you add to your bookshelves this week – virtual or otherwise? Anyway, have a good weekend ahead guys! ^^

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #9

  1. I bought The Glittering Court as well! I am very excited to begin reading it, though I’m not sure when I’ll start — my TBR is incredibly long! I bought a couple of other books this week as well, though this has resulted in me placing myself in a very serious ‘book buying ban’. Oops!

    Like

  2. I love the sound of quite a few books in your post this week – When We Collided, Tell Me There Things and Summerlost so I’ll be looking out for those. I’ve read Step Back in Time and it’s so good – you’re in for a fab read there. I hope you enjoy all of your new books and have a great week! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

