misc · Reviews · Uncategorized

Unboxing: Bookish Bundle

Having seen many countless unboxing videos from book subscription services like Owl Crate, YA Chronicles, Uppercase and the likes, I’ve always wished that Malaysia have that kind of service too. Sure, we can subscribe from those boxes too but shipping overseas is too damn expensive. So just imagine how amazing it was when the good people at MyBibliomaniacs decided to get together and create Bookish Bundle, Malaysia’s very own book subscription service, which they will release quarterly. Priced at RM75 for West Malaysia and RM85 for East Malaysia, the box would contain a book and several bookish goodies. They just started last month, and their first box came out this month. I just got mine today, so naturally I cannot wait to share what I got!

Here’s the first thing that I saw when I opened the box… well, there’s actually a cover, but by the time I took the photos, the box cover is already filled with stickers, thanks to my niece 😐

JKBL5L8_

This month’s theme is April Fool (cos April, d’uh), so I was definitely expecting some funny quirky stuff. Here are the bookish items that were included:

2016-04-12 19.11.04

Luna Lovegood-inspired badge. This is so cute!! I already pinned it to my backpack. πŸ™‚

2016-04-12 19.09.49

Very punny bookmarks made by thereadingberry. Love these and will definitely use them a lot πŸ™‚

2016-04-12 19.08.57

Alice in the Wonderland-inspired quote on a postcard. I loveee the colour of this one, so vibrant! I’ll definitely frame it up or something.

ikSBFUbL

Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl-inspired keychain by @writtenenchantments. Not really a huge fan of Fangirl (unpopular opinion, I know) but this is just what I need!! I was just thinking the other day, while browsing through WE’s IG, wouldn’t it be nice if they have a selection of keychains as well and see what’s in the box? Will definitely use this!

And last but not least, the book! We got The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in An IKEA Wardrobe by Romain PuΓ©rtolas. I’ve never heard of this book but I think it’s a translated work. It’s not my usual genre but well, I like the cover. Haha.. maybe I’ll read this someday πŸ™‚

2016-04-12 19.11.24

So basically, here are all the things that we got this month. For a first-timer, I thought this box is a total win! I love all the items that were included, in a way that I definitely will use them. Will I buy again from them? Yes, definitely! Can’t wait to see their next theme in July. πŸ™‚

98831791-47f2-4374-af16-3b65a414bc6e

Follow Bookish Bundle on instagram or twitter for more updates.

3 thoughts on “Unboxing: Bookish Bundle

  1. Really cool! I love crates and the only reason I’ve yet to subscribe to one is that I’m afraid I’ll get books I already own (which happens when I see others’ unboxing). I do enjoy making up boxes for friends’ birthdays, so much so that a friend and I had been wondering if it would be fun to create a local bookish crate XD

    Like

    1. I can totally understand about getting the books that you already have or in my case books that are not in the genre that I usually read. However, I figured that if I don’t like it, I’ll just sell it back or give it away to someone who would like it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

