Book Memes · Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #10

How’s your Saturday, everyone? Mine was just filled with reading, and lots of it, just the way I like it. I’ll probably go out later but I’m not sure where to go yet. 🙂

Anyway, it’s time for Stacking the Shelves, which is a meme/feature hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews, showcasing physical books, e-books or audio books that you have bought, borrowed or gotten for free or reviews. Here’s my haul this week…

Physical Books

The Chasing Daisy by Paige Toon was a secondhand book that I got for $1. I think $1 is definitely the most amount I would pay for a secondhand book cos I just cannot justify paying a lot more for used books. But then if it’s something I really, really want, of course I would splurge. The second book, The Extraordinary Journey of The Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe by Romain Puértolas, was the book that I got in the Bookish Bundle, a Malaysia’s own book subscription box. They just started in April and I blogged about the items that I got in the box here.

(Random question: how do you say Ikea? Is it ‘ai-key-a’ or ‘e-key-a’? I’ve heard of people saying the first one but I’ve always said the latter. I found it weird saying the first one haha)

E-books

I have never read anything from this author but I’ve heard and read good things about her, so when I saw these, I have to get it.

The Beekeeper’s Secret & The Chocolate Apothecary by Josephine Moon

ARCs

I told myself not to request anymore on Netgalley until I’ve gotten through at least half of the books on my list, so I had to restrain myself from requesting Summer at Rose Island by Holly Martin, which was hard because it’s one of my most anticipated book! For this one, I made an exception. I had read her other two books set in White Cliff Bay (Christmas at Lilac Cottage and Snowflakes on Silver Cove), so naturally I cannot wait to start reading this! 🙂

29155233

That’s all from me today. Hope you’ll have a good weekend ahead 🙂

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #10

  1. In answer to your IKEA question, most Brits say it the first way, but I was told by a Swede that it should be pronounced the second way, so I’m trying to pronounce it correctly these days!

    I have the Holly Martin book as am on the blog tour for this one, am very much looking forward to reading, her books are always such good and happy summer reads!

    This is my first week joining in with Stacking the Shelves so hopefully I’ve done OK…EEEK!
    https://brizzlelassbooks.wordpress.com/2016/04/16/stacking-the-shelves-new-books-this-week/

    Like

Leave a Reply

