Book Memes · Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #11

Stacking the Shelves is a meme/feature hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews, showcasing physical books, e-books or audio books that you have bought, borrowed or gotten for free or reviews. Here’s my haul this week…

Physical Books

Those who knew me would know how much I fell in love with Sarah Addison Allen this year. I’ve read three of her books and I really want to read more. If only I had the time, cos well, so many good books, so little time, right? Anyway, I had been reading her books as ebook version and did not own any of her novels in hardcopy. I debated buying them myself but kept putting them off cos I felt I have so many other books that I want, so maybe I’ll just get them later. Then a few days ago, a package came in the mail for me and lo and behold, a friend of mine sent this copy of Garden Spells! Granted it’s an old copy that she owned but I don’t care. I always felt that yellowed pages adds a certain character to books. 🙂

garden spells

Ebooks

Here are the e-books that I got this week.

I’ve seen these two books around a lot so I knew I had to get it. Hopefully it’s good 🙂

Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman | Dreamology by Lucy Keating

I got Emerge because it’s a story about mermaid and I love mermaid while the Lucy Diamond is one of my fave authors, so I definitely need to get that 😀

Emerge by Tobie Easton | The Secrets of Happiness by Lucy Diamond

ARCs

I’m up to 73% for my feedback ratio on Netgalley now so yay! I never thought I would get there, seriously. And I’m also down to only 7 books there so I thought it would be okay to allow myself to start requesting again so here’s what I was approved for this week:

minnow bay

The Matchmakers of Minnow Bay by Kelly Harms

What did you add to your shelves this week? Let me know and have a good weekend ahead 🙂

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #11

  1. I’ve seen a lot of people discussing Dreamology on Twitter, but the other books I’ve never heard of before. The covers are all really pretty, so I think I need to head over to Goodreads to check them out. I hope you enjoy reading them! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

