Monthly Wrap Up

April Wrap Up

Wowzer, is it May already? Time really do fly so fast, don’t you think? So anyway, here’s my wrap up post for April, which I think was a pretty good reading month considering I was quite busy towards the end. I got to read 12 books, most of which were e-ARCs and with that, the total number of books that I’ve read this year is 57 books, which makes me halfway through my Goodreads reading challenge! Wow, what even.. that was craaaaazy, considering it’s not even middle of the year yet. 😎

Looking back on last month, I think I paid too much attention on ARCs. Of course I’m glad to read the books way before everybody else got to read it but I had 17 books in my TBR list for the month and by the end of it, I still have 5 books in the list, all of which are books that I already owned and NEED to read. So I’ve decided to cut back on ARCs, be extremely choosy when I request and basically just focus on what I already own. It’s going to be exciting to see how this will change my review system 🙂

So here are the books that I read last month, broken down based on the rating that I gave:

5hearts

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline | The Second Chance Shoe Shop by Marcie Steele (my review) | The Little French Guesthouse by Helen Pollard (my review)

4hearts

Flora’s Lot by Katie Fforde | Some Women by Emily Liebert (my review) | A Home in Sunset Bay by Rebecca Pugh (my review)

Christmas with Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher | The Chic Boutique on Baker Street by Rachel Dove (my review)

 

Will You Won’t You Want Me by Nora Zelevansky (my review) | Open House by Jill Mansell

3hearts

25663643

Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher (my review)

2hearts

28795300

Life Swap by Carol Wyer (my review)

One thought on “April Wrap Up

  1. Great post, I enjoyed reading it. It sounds like you’ve had a good month, you’ve got some great books in your haul – I like the sounds of all of them. I’m trying to find balance between catching up with ARCs and reading my own books too, I hope you manage it this month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

