Book Memes · Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #12

Stacking the Shelves is a meme/feature hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews, showcasing physical books, e-books or audio books that you have bought, borrowed or gotten for free or reviews. I only just got a couple of e-books but they are books that I’ve wanted to get, so I’m happy and can’t wait to start reading them. Now if only the exam papers can mark themselves, pretty please? They’re definitely cutting my reading time. 😦

Here’s what I got:

E-books

flawed Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

The stunning YA debut from internationally bestselling author Cecelia Ahern.

Celestine North lives a perfect life. She’s a model daughter and sister, she’s well-liked by her classmates and teachers, and she’s dating the impossibly charming Art Crevan.

But then Celestine encounters a situation in which she makes an instinctive decision. She breaks a rule and now faces life-changing repercussions. She could be imprisoned. She could be branded. She could be found FLAWED.

In this stunning novel, bestselling author Cecelia Ahern depicts a society in which perfection is paramount and mistakes are punished. And where one young woman decides to take a stand that could cost her everything.

(I don’t read that much YA stuff but it’s Cecelia Ahern and she’s one of my favourite authors, so obviously I have to read this. Hopefully I will enjoy it!)

bucket list

The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart by Anna Bell

A hilarious new romantic comedy for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Jane Costello from Anna Bell, the bestselling author of Don’t Tell the Groom.

Abi’s barely left her bed since Joseph, the love of her life, dumped her, saying they were incompatible. When Joseph leaves a box of her possessions on her doorstep, she finds a bucket list of ten things she never knew he wanted to do. What better way to win him back than by completing the list, and proving they’re a perfect match? But there’s just one problem – or rather, ten. Abi’s not exactly the outdoorsy type, and she’s absolutely terrified of heights – not ideal for a list that includes climbing a mountain, cycling around the Isle of Wight and, last but not least, abseiling down the tallest building in town …

Completing the list is going to need all Abi’s courage – and a lot of help from her friends. But as she heals her broken heart one task at a time, the newly confident Abi might just have a surprise in store …

(I’ve always loved Anna Bell and thought that the premise sounds like it would be a nice thing to read, doing things in your bucket list to cure a heart break. Can’t wait to read this soon!)

ARC (from Netgalley)

I’m trying not to request too much on Netgalley nowadays but I can’t resist this:

always my girl

Always My Girl by Samantha Chase (expected publication: July 5th 2016)

Book #3 in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Samantha Chase’s dazzling new series.

The Shaughnessy Brother you’ve been waiting for!

Sometimes the love that’s closest to you is the hardest to see.
Quinn Shaughnessy’s two older brothers have found their true loves … but Quinn’s not about to join that parade. Nope, as he tells his best friend Anna, there’s a lot more to life than getting tied down to one person. He’s positive tomboy Anna will be on his side — except she’s inexplicably developing other interests — even dating! Suddenly Quinn is seeing Anna in a very different light.

Quinn has been Anna’s buddy since they were both five years old. She can tell him anything — except the one big secret she’s been hiding for years — that she’s fallen in love with him. Now Anna is determined to make a life for herself that doesn’t include pining for Quinn. Falling in love with your best friend? Easy. Telling them how you really feel? Impossible.

That’s it from me. What did you add to your bookshelves this week? Let me know ^^

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #12

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s