Bout of Books 16.0 · Readathon

Bout of Books 16.0 TBR List

It’s time for Bout of Books again! Just in case if you didn’t know, I started this blog because I wanted to have a place to post my readathon challenge stuff and it was Bout of Books that started it all. So obviously I’m excited that the readathon is on again from 9th May to 15th May. It really couldn’t have come at a better time because I’m just about free from exam-related stuff and can concentrate on just reading, at least for this week. I can’t wait.

So today, I’m going to share my TBR list for the readathon. I’m planning to read at least 5 books but of course I’m going to give myself some leeway in choosing other books if I fancy a change.

I’ve been wanting to read The Crown mostly because I wanted to know the ending, like what will happen to Eadlyn, Maxon and America and who Eadlyn ended up choosing. I hope it’s good. I don’t really hate The Heir but I don’t really enjoy it either so I’m reading this just to know the ending. The second book that had been on my TBR list is Our Song by Dani Atkins and I can’t wait to read this book because it has got great reviews, so hopefully it measures up and does not disappoint.

For the next twoย books, I just put my TBR list on Goodreads on random and choose number 16 in the order of ascending and descending. So here are the two books that was chosen for me: The Summer Season by Julia Williams & Babies in Waiting by Rosie Fiore. I’m excited cos these two books have been on my TBR list forever and it’s about time that they get read!

For the last book, I thought it would be fun to read Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman. It has got great reviews and it seems like such a fluffy book and it’s short too, so maybe I can read it in between of page-heavy books.

adorkable

Are you joining Bout of Books too this time around? What’s on your TBR? ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16.0 TBR List

  1. Looks like you will be reading some great books this BoB; have fun! I’m excited to be participating in another of these as well. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. I’m not joining this time around sadly — way too much going on with wedding planning and work, but these books look so good! I’ll be with you all in spirit! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. I just finished The One by Kiera Cass and can’t wait to read The Heir and just purchased The Crown on my reader yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love the Bout of Books Read-a-thon too ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Read-a-thons in general but this is my favourite, please comment back on others that you participate in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

