Uncategorized

Bout of Books 16.0 Masterlist

If you didn’t know what Bout of Books is all about, check this out:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 16 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

It’s the first day today, so I thought I would post my masterlist, which is basically where I will update my reading progress or any challenges links and things like that. Do check out my TBR for this readathon, which I posted yesterday. 🙂

Day 1 – Monday 9th May

Pages read: 260
Books read from: 200 pages from Summer at Rose Island by Holly Martin & 60 pages from Our Song by Dani Atkins
Mini-challenges: Introduce yourself #insixwords: Introvert, resourceful, organized, reliable, loyal and sarcastic

Day 2 – Tuesday 10th May

Pages read: 452
Books read from: Our Song by Dani Atkins (this book is so good and so heartbreaking it makes me cry my eyes out! ㅠㅠ )
Mini-challenges: Show Off Your Shelves Photo Challenge

My pride and joy 😎 As you can see, there’s a shelf with not a lot of books towards the bottom on the right bookshelf and you would have thought “oh wow there are so many books that I can fit in there!” Unfortunately, my twin nieces who are now nearly 1 year old, are at the stage where they like to grab stuff off the shelves and play with them so to keep my heart from breaking everytime they play with my books, I just prefer to keep that shelf bare.

p.s: Spot my not-in-the-matching edition Harry Potter books haha 😉

13118137_1720728654868000_501021643_n

Day 3 – Wednesday 11th May

Pages read: 283 + 110 (393)
Books read from: Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman & The Summer Season by Julia Williams
Mini-challenges: 5 Favourite Books that I Read This Year (So Far)

Day 4 – Thursday 12th May

Pages read: 253
Books read from: The Summer Season by Julia Williams
Mini-challenges: None

Day 5 – Friday 13th May

Pages read: 278 + 101 (379)
Books read from: The Crown by Kiera Cass & Plumberry School of Comfort Food Part One by Cathy Bramley
Mini-challenges: None

Saturday 14th May

Pages read: 100
Books read from: Babies in Waiting by Rosie Fiore
Mini-challenges: None

Sunday 15th May

Pages read: 359
Books read from: Babies in Waiting by Rosie Fiore
Mini-challenges: None

Overall: I managed to read 7 books (and 2196 pages!) surpassing the 5 books goal that I set for myself 😎 I only managed to take part in three challenges, but that’s okay, that’s still more than I even bargained for. Will I take part again next time? Hell yeah! 😉

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16.0 Masterlist

Leave a Reply

