Bout of Books 16.0 · Readathon

5 Favourite Books that I Read This Year (So Far)

I am currently doing Bout of Books Readathon (you can see my reading & challenge updates here) but for today’s challenge, I thought I would write a separate post instead of posting it in the tracker/masterlist post.

For Day 3, the challenge is 5 Favourites and it can be in any topic that you want: book boyfriends, tropes, genre and many more, it’s unlimited. So I thought I would write about my 5 favourite books that I’ve read this year. (As usual, the list is random)

11 - little shop
The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan

Why I Love It: Scotland, books, strong female character and did I mention books?

12600138
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Why I Love It: OASIS, Cool characters (especially Art3mis) and just overall geeky, which is right up my alley

dearthing
Dear Thing by Julie Cohen

Why I Love It: Relatable situation, strong female characters, heartbreaking, beautiful writing

2599655
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Why I Love It: Family, magic, strong female characters

7-oursong
Our Song by Dani Atkins

Why I Love It: So heartbreaking, tear-jerking, emotional, excellent storytelling

What’s your 5 Favourite? If you’re doing Bout of Books and also this challenge, link me up in the comment below 🙂

3 thoughts on “5 Favourite Books that I Read This Year (So Far)

Leave a Reply

