Book Tags

This or That Book Tag

I was actually tagged by Beth @ hellobeautifulbookblog sometime ago but I just found the time to do this. Thanks for tagging me! 🙂

THE RULES

  1. Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  3. Choose one of the options; you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  4. Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

ONE: READING ON THE COUCH OR ON THE BED?

On the bed. I prefer lying down when I read.

TWO: MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

Definitely female main character. I found that I connect more with them because I could understand them better. I’ve tried reading books with male main character before and even though I enjoyed it, I just much prefer my main character to be female.

THREE: SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS WHEN READING?

Both, I guess? It depends actually because there are times when I prefer sweet snacks but there are also times when I prefer salty snacks. But if I have to choose, I would go with sweet snacks.

FOUR: TRILOGIES OR QUARTETS?

I’m more of a standalone kinda person but if I have to choose, I would go with trilogies.

FIVE: FIRST PERSON POINT OF VIEW OR THIRD PERSON POINT OF VIEW?

First person because you can just connect much more with the character that way.

SIX: READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

Night. Morning is too early and I usually have morning classes to teach so I prefer using morning time to prepare for that. I have an internet/gadget time off at 10pm, so that’s when I read and prepare for bed.

SEVEN: LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

Bookstores. Just going into bookstores make me happy even when I don’t plan on buying anything. There’s just something about browsing the books, looking up the titles, and discovering new books in a bookstore.

EIGHT: BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR MAKE YOU CRY?

I love books that make me cry.

NINE: BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

White. Looking at my bookshelves, I have a lot of books with white covers. I don’t know it just looks pure and clean to me.

TEN: CHARACTER-DRIVEN OR PLOT-DRIVEN STORIES?

Character-driven. I would hate the story if I hate the character(s) so it has to have absolutely great characters that I can connect with and relate to.

I’m tagging: Anyone who would like to do this tag. Please let me know if you do it because I would like to know your answers! 🙂

3 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

