Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – May 22nd

Hello and welcome to my weekly wrap up where I wrap up my life in terms of general happenings, books that I’ve read for the past week, books that I’ve purchased or received for reviews, reviews and also other bookish posts that I’ve published on the blog.

General Updates

Last week was just a bit crazy. I had two days of induction course at work and it was kind of funny because this kind of course is targeted more for new staff in the university but I’ve been teaching there for almost 9 years so most of the information given during the briefing or talk is not anything new to me. But I did quite enjoy the team building part of it though, so I actually got something out of the whole course.

I also had to move from my current office to another office because the air-conditioner stopped functioning a couple of weeks ago and me and my officemates were just basically suffering in the heat with just fans to rely on and it was not enough because the office is big! So we moved to another smaller office (with functioning air-conditioner, thank GOD!) and basically had to move all the furniture ourselves. It was damn tiring. I still have sore arms until now 😦

real_steel_ver4To add to all the craziness, the home internet decided to go wonky so I was internet-less for days. I literally just got back my internet a couple of hours ago, phewww.. Having no internet means that I have more time to do something else, so I opted to watch movies. One of them was Real Steel. I’ve watched it countless times but it’s just such a nice film to watch over and over again. The ending just gets to me every single time and I was always a crying mess by the end of it. 😦

And last but not least, my favourite pair of twins in the whole wide world (yes I am being totally biased here!), turned 1 last Wednesday! I cannot believe my baby nieces had grown up so so much for the past one year and I’ve enjoyed seeing them grow up right in front of my eyes πŸ™‚

Books I Read

After the whirlwind of last week’s Bout of Books readathon, I decided to keep it slow and easy this week, so I just finished two books.

Book Haul

Borrowed

When I borrowed the books, I did not realize that Baby Be Mine by Paige Toon is the second book in the series so I will definitely have to read the first book in the series, Johnny Be Good, before I read that one.

2016-05-22 21.21.44

Bought

I kinda went crazy this week but in my defense, these are all very cheap. I wouldn’t buy them if they weren’t. These were at least about 1 to 2 dollar each. πŸ˜€

2016-05-22 21.16.06

For Review

Only one this week. I’ve been very good with Netgalley requests lately πŸ˜€ I’m already done with this one as you can see above and will post the review ASAP. πŸ™‚

break up club

Break-Up Club by Lorelei Mathias

Book Review Posts

Other Bookish Posts

I started a new feature this week called Quotable Quotes and I know I’ve had a similar feature before on Thursdays but I decided to do it on Mondays instead. I also participated in a cover reveal this week which is kind of exciting because it’s for one of my current favourite authors, Rebecca Raisin. I cannot wait to read her new book! πŸ™‚ Anyway, I was so on top of my game last week because I had all the posts queued up that even though there was no internet connection at my part during some of the days, I had some posts that went up. I hope to be able to do the same for the upcoming weeks πŸ™‚

That’s all from me this week! Hope you’ll have a great week ahead πŸ™‚

Linking at: Stacking the Shelves, Sunday Post and Saturday Situation

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up – May 22nd

Leave a Reply

