Quotable Quotes

Quotable Quotes #2

I love quotes. There are always countless times when I was reading a book, I would bookmark the pages if I’m reading on my e-reader, or take out my phone to capture a pic of it if I’m reading a physical book. So I thought I would have a proper post for all my quotes taken from the books that I read last week. So here are some quotes that I found very worthy to share this week, from books that I read last week.

break up clubBreak-Up Club by Lorelei Mathias

“Imagine finding someone who was that perfect balance of creative, yet practical. Can such a person exist? Reliable without boring? Fun without exasperating?” 

“Me and running: we just don’t get on. If it’s all the same to you, I’m booked in for a hangover tomorrow morning, and the only marathon I’ll be good for is EastEnders.” 

“A happy memory seen through a prism can so easily become a sad one; and vice versa.”

flawedFlawed by Cecelia Ahern

“Freedom of speech isn’t something you can mess with with journalists. You try to silence them, they’ll shout even louder.” 

“We see being Flawed as a strength, Celestine. If you make a mistake, you learn from it. If you never make a mistake, you’re never the wiser. These so-called perfect leaders we have now have never made a mistake. How can they have learned what’s right and wrong, how could they have learned anything about themselves? About what they feel comfortable doing, about what they feel is beyond the scope of their character? The more mistake you have made, the more you have learned.” 

“So you do read the papers. Usually kids your age need a bomb up their backsides, but it’s good to see you’ve got your wits about you.”

4 thoughts on “Quotable Quotes #2

Leave a Reply

