Quotable Quotes · Uncategorized

Quotable Quotes #3

I love quotes. There are always countless times when I was reading a book, I would bookmark the pages if I’m reading on my e-reader, or take out my phone to capture a pic of it if I’m reading a physical book. So I thought I would have a proper post for all my quotes taken from the books that I read last week. So here are some quotes that I found very worthy to share this week, from books that I read last week.

the oneI’ll Be the One by Hazel James

“You promise not to laugh? I’m about to get musically nerdy on you.”

“Gran, this is Rachel, my… Rachel.” 

“Why does the banner say ‘Home Sweet Home’?”
“With as much as we have moved, I figured I could use all the help I could get to find my home.”
“And did it work?”
“It did. I found you. My home and my treasure all in one. And God, that sounded a lot less corny in my head.” I facepalm as we both laugh.

Those Summer Nights by Mandy Baggotthose summer nights

“In life, you can have many pairs of trousers, Pano… and they might not all fit like you wish them to. But you only have one heart. Remember that.”

“Things are not what make people happy, Imogen. People… family… loved ones, that’s what makes a life.” 

One thought on “Quotable Quotes #3

Leave a Reply

