Book Memes · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Summer Beach Reads

Let me confess something. I’m not a huge fan of beaches. Actually, let me rephrase that. I’m not a huge fan of beaches when it’s too damn hot. Yup, I don’t like the heat. Coming from a tropical country where it’s hot all year round, I really don’t need to go to beaches to feel the heat. But I do love the beaches when it’s early in the morning, when it’s calm, not a lot of people around and not too hot yet. Anyway, for Top Ten Tuesday this week (hosted by The Broke and the Bookish), I’ll share 5 books that would make a good summer beach reads, or even when you don’t or can’t go to a beach, at least you can feel like you are there 😀

those summer nights
Those Summer Nights by Mandy Baggot

Why: Enjoy the vivid images of Corfu in Greece while opening a restaurant with delicious Greek dishes, with a dishy millionaire on the side. (do look out for my review of this book later!)

8-home
A Home in Sunset Bay by Rebecca Pugh

Why: A tale of two estranged sisters who found their way back home and to each other. I love the seaside town and the 50’s diner that is featured prominently in this book.

13 - summer at sea
A Summer at Sea by Katie Fforde

Why: Experience living and working on a puffer boat off the Scottish coast. I don’t know about you, but when I think of Scotland, I always think of winter and snow so to have a summery book about life there is kinda awesome.

29155233
Summer at Rose Island by Holly Martin

Why: Saving the lighthouse (and the man living in it) and also a side of sharks. Yup, just another day in White Cliff Bay 😎

18213783
Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

Why: because this is classic Jenny Colgan which means you get a lot of heart and also mouth-watering baking goods in the same package and who wouldn’t want that.

Have you read any of these? Share with me your Top Ten Tuesday post 🙂

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer Beach Reads

Leave a Reply

