Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – June 26th

Hello and welcome to my weekly wrap up where I wrap up my life in terms of general happenings, books that I’ve read for the past week, books that I’ve purchased or received for reviews, reviews and also other bookish posts that I’ve published on the blog. GENERAL UPDATES Nothing much has been happening work-wise… Continue reading Weekly Wrap Up – June 26th

Reviews

Review: Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

Date of Publication: February 25th 2015 Publisher: Sphere Purchase: Amazon Summer has arrived in the Cornish town of Mount Polbearne and Polly Waterford couldn’t be happier. Because Polly is in love: she’s in love with the beautiful seaside town she calls home, she’s in love with running the bakery on Beach Street, and she’s in… Continue reading Review: Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

Book Beginning · Book Memes · Uncategorized

Book Beginning – Magic and Macaroons by Bailey Cates

Book Beginning on Fridays is a meme hosted by Rose City Reader where we share the first sentence (or so) of the book we are reading, along with your initial thoughts about the sentence, impressions of the book, or anything else the opener inspires. However, instead of the book that I am currently reading, I thought of… Continue reading Book Beginning – Magic and Macaroons by Bailey Cates

Reviews

Review: The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop by Abby Clements

Date of publication: July 2nd 2015 Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Purchase: Amazon Full of mouth-watering flavours, sunshine and escapist adventure, The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop will delight readers who enjoy Carole Matthews and Jenny Colgan. Anna and her husband Matteo are ready to embark a delicious Italian adventure. After a year and a… Continue reading Review: The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop by Abby Clements

Book Memes · Thirsty Thursday & Hungry Hearts

Thirsty Thursday & Hungry Hearts: The Sugar Queen

Thirsty Thursday & Hungry Hearts is a weekly feature/meme over at (un)Conventional Book Views, where we post a little something about food or drinks or meals that were mentioned in the book that we’re reading or have read. I haven’t done this in a while but here goes nothing 🙂 This week, I just finished reading… Continue reading Thirsty Thursday & Hungry Hearts: The Sugar Queen

Book Memes · waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday – Would Like to Meet by Polly James

Waiting on Wednesday is a feature hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, showcasing book(s) that we are currently anticipating for their releases. This week, I’m currently looking forward to the release of Would Like to Meet… by Polly James, to be released on June 30th 2016. Could the worst thing that’s ever happened to Hannah Pinkman… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday – Would Like to Meet by Polly James