Monthly Wrap Up

May Wrap Up

Phewww.. May was a whirlwind month for sure. I managed to read 15 books but that was only because I got to participate in Bout of Books readathon during one of the weeks where I had a week off from work, where I managed to read 7 books whereas other weeks were quite slow. But I’m still happy with the amount of books that I got to read, so yay! 🙂

Anyway, for the past couple of months, I had a TBR-list but I never managed to really follow the list 100%, so for May, I thought I would just take the days as it comes and not set anything to read. Go with the flow, they say. So I did just that and what I noticed was that instead of focusing too much on ARCs, I get to read new releases that I have been wanting to read but have to take a backseat because of the ARCs. So I will definitely keep on doing that this month and for the next months to come. Can’t wait to finally tackle my TBR!

So, without further ado, here are the books that I read last month, broken down into the ratings that I had given them.

5hearts

Those Summer Nights by Mandy Baggot (my review)

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern (my review)

The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud by Ben Sherwood (reread)

The One with the Engagement Party (Bridesmaids #1) by Erin Lawless

Our Song by Dani Atkins (my review)

4hearts

The Simple Rules of Love by Amanda Brookfield

Summer at Rose Island by Holly Martin (my review)

Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman (my review)

Plumberry School of Comfort Food (Part 1) by Cathy Bramley (my review)

Babies in Waiting by Rosie Fiore

I’ll Be the One by Hazel James (my review)

The Summer Season by Julia Williams

The Crown (Selection #5) by Kiera Cass (my review)

3hearts

break up club

Break Up Club by Lorelei Mathias (my review)

2hearts

2914988

The Love of my Life by Louise Douglas

 

2 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

