Quotable Quotes

Quotable Quotes #4

I love quotes. There are always countless times when I was reading a book, I would bookmark the pages if I’m reading on my e-reader, or take out my phone to capture a pic of it if I’m reading a physical book. So I thought I would have a proper post for all my quotes taken from the books that I read last week. So here are some quotes that I found very worthy to share this week, from books that I read last week.

27158835You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David Levithan

“You’re never going to be ready. Don’t you see that? You have to forget about ready. If you don’t, you’re always going to run away.”

“I don’t want to be your wingman – I want to be your goddamn copilot.”

“Most lives are long and most pain is short. Hearts don’t actually break; they always keep beating.”

“Empathy is wonderful, but you can still overdose on it if you try too much too fast.”

You can read my review of this book here.

One thought on “Quotable Quotes #4

Leave a Reply

