Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – June 12th

Hello and welcome to my weekly wrap up where I wrap up my life in terms of general happenings, books that I’ve read for the past week, books that I’ve purchased or received for reviews, reviews and also other bookish posts that I’ve published on the blog.

GENERAL UPDATES

It’s my mum’s birthday this weekend so all of us gathered at home to celebrate. It was nice to just being in each other’s company. I love my family. 🙂

As for Gilmore Girls rewatch, I’m now watching the second season. I’m loving Jess! Yeah, eventhough I have to admit that he’s kind of a jerk to everyone but he and Rory has chemistry compared to Dean. And he’s a reader and that’s always a win in my book. I kinda wish that Jess got the boyfriend spot in the Gilmore Girls revival, where he had cleaned up his bad boy act and become an established author or something like that. (I am #teamjess cos I felt that Dean is too wet and Logan is too blergh, can’t stand him!)

BOOKS I READ

Managed to read three books this week, which brings me up to 77 out of 100 books for the yearly Goodreads challenge. 🙂

BOOK HAUL

Bought

bWySDBZr-1

For review

28507386

Sunset in Central Park by Sarah Morgan (expected publication: 30th August 2016)

BOOK REVIEW POSTS

OTHER BOOKISH POSTS

That’s all from me. Hope you’ll have a great week ahead 🙂

Linking at: Stacking the Shelves, Sunday Post and Saturday Situation

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up – June 12th

  1. All your books have such beautiful covers. I hope they are just as good. 77 books is pretty impressive. I am at 49 though my target was only 50 🙂 I hope your Ma’s birthday was great. You are right about family, nothing beats the feeling of being around them 🙂

    Gilmore Girls, are you watching the old seasons or is there something new? You mentioned revival somewhere.

    Like

    1. wow congrats for nearly getting to your target. I might or might not increase my target this year. We’ll see hihi..

      I have been rewatching the old episodes of Gilmore Girls but there will be 4 new episodes later this year. Can’t wait for that 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

