Quotable Quotes

Quotable Quotes #5

I love quotes. There are always countless times when I was reading a book, I would bookmark the pages if I’m reading on my e-reader, or take out my phone to capture a pic of it if I’m reading a physical book. So I thought I would have a proper post for all my quotes taken from the books that I read last week. So here are some quotes that I found very worthy to share this week, from books that I read last week.
vivien ice cream shop

Vivien’s Heavenly Ice Cream Shop by Abby Clements

“It’s funny, there was a time when we’d spend all our time together, but then – well, things change a bit, don’t they? Work, or people getting married.”
“Yes, I know what you mean. People settle down and forget to do anything interesting.”

“I hope you’ll let an old traveller give you one piece of advice. Something I had to think about myself once. Whatever you’re going out there for, make sure you’re not leaving something more important behind.”

the heavenly italian ice-cream shop

The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop by Abby Clements

“This restlessness, it doesn’t make commitment easy. How do you love someone, say that you’ll be there for them always, when a part of you is always wanting to get away?”

“Life without men can be a whole lot better than being stuck with the wrong person.”

 

 

 village bakeryThe Little Village Bakery by Tilly Tennant

“There is no potion I know of that can change the path of love. Love won’t be ruled, not by me or anyone else. It doesn’t answer just because you call it. Love will do only what love wants to do.”

Spencer was a good man – beautiful, kind, funny and sweet, the truest friend a woman could hope to have. He would find his princess one day, of that she was sure. Maybe he just needed to run around with that glass slipper a little while longer.

One thought on “Quotable Quotes #5

Leave a Reply

