Book Memes · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 Releases (So Far)

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme/feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish where we talk about certain topic every week and this week’s topic is our favourite 2016 releases so far. I have to say that I have many favourites, many books that I enjoyed reading this year but here are the ones that make it to my Top 3.

11 - little shop

The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan

Besides from the older releases of hers that I have not yet had the chance to read so far, I have loved everything that Jenny Colgan has released and this book is no exception. I love everything about this book: the characters, the settings, the plot. Everything is just wonderful!
flawed

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

Cecelia Ahern is another of my favourite, go-to author. I’ve read each and every one of her releases, enjoyed them all immensely and when I found out that she had released a YA dystopia, I was a bit hesitant because I did not what to expect. But I’m glad this book really hits all the right spot for me that eventhough the writing voice is geared more towards younger audience, I still find the Cecelia Ahern charm that I enjoyed in her adult writing.

7-oursong

 

Our Song by Dani Atkins

Dani Atkins is a new-to-me author but this book definitely cemented her in my list of authors to look out for. This book is heartbreaking at its best and made me cry more than I can ever remember. Will definitely look forward to read more from this author.

Have you read any of these books? What do you think?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 Releases (So Far)

  1. I just got a copy of Our Song but had to wait forever because here in the states, the easiest place to get it was Book Depository. I saw it on someone’s booktube channel and now that I see you like it so well too, I’m glad I sought it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

