Monthly Wrap Up

June Wrap Up & Mid-Year Resolution Check In

June was a good reading month mostly because I was able to read the books that I’ve been wanting to read without getting too tied up with ARCs obligation. I’ve really really toned down my ARC requests and currently only have about 5 ARCs to go through. I also reached the 80% feedback ratio on Netgalley and that is definitely something to celebrate, so yay~! 😀

I got to read 14 books this month, which brings my Goodreads reading challenge for 2016 count to 86 books over 100 books. When I saw that, I remembered thinking that maybe I should take a break and just chill on the reading front, seeing that I’m 36 books ahead of schedule and I think I went 2 or 3 days without picking up any books and it felt kinda nice, I guess? Anyway, this upcoming week is going to be busy because it’s going to be Eid Al Fitr and I’m going to celebrate with my family. My siblings are all coming home so I can foresee myself spending a lot of time with them and not reading much. Hopefully my reading schedule will resume as usual after all the celebration 🙂

So without further ado, here are the books that I read last month broken down into the ratings. (I tried linking the books to their GR pages but somehow it made the post wonky)

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up & Mid-Year Resolution Check In

  1. Wow, you’re doing a great job with your Goodreads challenge! I have the same issue with my TBR pile. I am so behind on reading ARCs I already have and keep adding more. I have been more selective this year about which ARCs I request which helps. I need to get caught up though.

    Eid Mubarak! I hope you have a great time with your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

