Reviews · Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 10th July

Hello and welcome to my weekly wrap up where I wrap up my life in terms of general happenings, books that I’ve read for the past week, books that I’ve purchased or received for reviews, reviews and also other bookish posts that I’ve published on the blog.

GENERAL UPDATES

It was Eid this past week so I celebrated with family members for a couple of days. All of my siblings came home for the occasion, so we spent a couple of days just being together and had a very chilled Eid. I was off from work the whole week but ended up not going anywhere, so I just stayed at home and did practically nothing. It was nice just to unwind without thinking of anything for a while. It’s back to work again for me tomorrow but my students are not going to come back from their holiday until Wednesday, so it’s still going to be a relaxing week at work for me 😀

BOOKS I READ

plumberry2

Despite having time off from work, I only managed to read 1 book this past week, which was Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley. I have read and reviewed the first part of this book before this (link here), and I was able to get my hands on the finished copy, where all four parts are put together so yay. I love the book and I gave it 4 stars out of 5. Look out for a review soon! 🙂

BOOK HAUL

For review

You guys know how I rarely ever request ARCs on Netgalley anymore but I saw these the other day and can’t resist since I’m a huge Debbie Macomber fan. Can’t wait to sit down and devour these 😀

Sweet Tomorrows (Rose Harbour #5) and Twelve Days of Christmas by Debbie Macomber

Bought

BOOKISH POSTS

I only managed to post two posts this week so hopefully I will be able to do better in posting next week. I have a lot of pending book reviews to post 😀

That’s all from me this week! Hope you’ll have a great week ahead😀

Linking at: Stacking the Shelves, Sunday Post and Saturday Situation

 

Leave a Reply

