Book Memes · Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #13

Stacking the Shelves is a meme/feature hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews, showcasing physical books, e-books or audio books that you have bought, borrowed or gotten for free or reviews. I only just got a few more books because I want to focus on the ones I already have. Here’s what I got:

E-books

Eventhough I’m not a huge fan of the trilogy-turned-series anymore, I still need to know what’s the end for Eadlyn, hence I bought The Crown by Kiera Cass. I hope I won’t dislike it as much as I dislike The Heir. I don’t hate it but it’s not my favourite. Morgan Matson is an author that I would like to try reading because I’ve heard so much about her, so I’m eager to try reading her newest book, The Unexpected Everything. LuAnn McLane is one of those romantic novelist that I have yet to try so when I saw Wish Upon A Wedding, I kinda fell in love and wanted to give it a try.

e-ARC

I’ve been very good with minimizing my request on Netgalley these days, and even then I only requested from Bookouture, which is one of my go-to publishers. Recently, it was announced that Tilly Tennant is joining them and will be releasing her newest book, The Little Village Bakery on 15th June 2016. I’m excited for that because I’ve read Tilly’s other work and loved it! And this book was described as a feel good romance with plenty of cakes. That sounds right up my alley! 🙂

village bakery

What have you added to your bookshelves this week?

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #13

Leave a comment