Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – June 26th

Hello and welcome to my weekly wrap up where I wrap up my life in terms of general happenings, books that I’ve read for the past week, books that I’ve purchased or received for reviews, reviews and also other bookish posts that I’ve published on the blog.

GENERAL UPDATES

Nothing much has been happening work-wise this week but the holiday mood is definitely in the air. Next week will be our final leg of classes before the students go off for their mid-term/Aidilfitri break.

I went to see Now You See Me 2 and loved it! Though I think the first one has more magic tricks and stuff, but it was nice to catch up with the four Horsemen. It’s a pity that Isla Fisher wasn’t able to be in it but at least there’s Daniel Radcliffe in this one. I thought he did very well 😀

BOOKS I READ

I was very much into Sarah Addison Allen lately and for the past week, once I picked up Lost Lake, I just can’t stop at one book so I decided to pick up the rest as well. I’ve read all of her work now and love love her so much. There’s just something about her writing that makes it intriguing, and I always love this sense of mystery that always seems to surrounds the stories she told. She definitely deserves to be on my favourite authors list 🙂

After I finished reading The Peach Keeper, thought of getting the magical realism feel going but I just couldn’t pick a book to read, so I decided to read a book by Lucy Diamond instead.

the year of taking chances

The Year of Taking Chances by Lucy Diamond

BOOK HAUL

I only got one book this week, which is The Light Between Oceans by M.L Stedman. Usually not my kind of read but I stumbled upon it during one of the many bloghops and I was intrigued. There’s a film adaptation based on the book that’s going to come out in September, so I hope I will be able to read it before that.

the light between ocean

Here’s the trailer if you want to watch it 🙂

My book subscription box by Bookish Bundle also arrived on Friday and the book that I got was The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye. Once again, not usually the kind of book that I would read but I think I will try and read it and hopefully will enjoy it. I will post more proper review/post on the items that I get from the box next week. 🙂

the crown's game

BOOK REVIEW POSTS

OTHER BOOKISH POSTS

That’s all from me this week! Hope you’ll have a great week ahead😀

Linking at: Stacking the Shelves, Sunday Post and Saturday Situation

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up – June 26th

  1. Love Michael Fassbender!!! Haven’t read the book but get mixed up between that one and another written by an Australian with a similar name.

    It’s school hols in parts of Australia now too. My teacher friends are happy but many of my parent friends aren’t as happy! It’s winter too so not really outside weather!

    Like

Leave a comment