Book Memes · Cover Characteristics

Cover Characteristics: Silhouette

The Cover Characteristics meme hosted by Sugar & Snark and thought that I would join in the fun. Basically each week, we’ll post five covers with the same characteristics, which changes every week. This week’s characteristics is silhouette and here’s what I found:

  1. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  2. Love at First Flight by Tess Woods
  3. Chances by Freya North
  4. A Sudden Crush by Camilla Isley

And my favourite: Our Song by Dani Atkins
7-oursong

I’ve only read two out of the five books here eventhough the other three are in my TBR. Hopefully I’ll get to read them all soon (looks sadly at the mountain of TBR eeek). Anyway, I love this old cover version of Me Before You better than the red one. What do you think?

P.S: Our Song was really excellent and it was even more of a tear-jerker than Me Before You. I reviewed it here recently, if you would like to read it 🙂

7 thoughts on “Cover Characteristics: Silhouette

  1. Love At First Flight is nice, but I like A Sudden Crush and Our Song as well. Actually I like all these. Chances is nice too. For a favorite I would go with A Sudden Crush ( I like the tropical background) or Our song (for the hanging lights and the people sitting on the letters). Great picks!

    Like

Leave a comment